Manage deleted tickets in your LibAnswers trash can

Any ticket deleted from the Dashboard or Knowledge Base Explorer is sent to the temporary Trash Can. This gives you the opportunity to restore the ticket to its queue before its permanently deleted from the system. Admins (and Regular accounts with queue-level admin permissions) can access the Trash Can from Admin > Trash Can

Tickets will remain in the Trash Can for 30 days before being automatically (and permanently) deleted. You will see tickets from any queue that you admin access for.

view and restore deleted content from the trash can


Permanently Delete Tickets

Once you've reviewed and confirmed that the tickets in the Trash Can can be deleted, you can permanently delete from here or allow the 30-day window to pass and have them deleted automatically. If you want to delete them now you can:

  1. Select tickets to be deleted individually by clicking the checkbox in the Id column for each ticket
  2. Or, select every ticket in the Trash Can by clicking the Select All checkbox.
  3. Once you've selected your tickets, select Permanently Delete from the Action dropdown menu.
  4. Then click the Apply button to permanently delete the tickets.

permanently delete tickets from the trash can


Restore Deleted Tickets

If there is a ticket -- or a whole bunch of tickets -- that were deleted accidentally, you have 30 days to rescue them from the Trash Can. To restore your tickets:

  1. Select tickets to be restored individually by clicking the checkbox in the Id column for each ticket
  2. Or, select every ticket in the Trash Can by clicking the Select All checkbox.
  3. Once you've selected your tickets, select Restor from the Action dropdown menu.
  4. Then click the Apply button to return the tickets back to the queue they came from.

restore deleted tickets from the trash can

Related Articles