Cancel a space booking

To manage your space bookings, go to Spaces > Availability.

Navigating to the Space Availability page


Option 1. Via the Availability tab

  1. Select the location and category for your space.
  2. Under the Availability tab, click on the booking slot you want to edit in the availability grid.
  3. The Booking Details panel will appear.
    1. If this booking contains multiple spaces or is a recurring space booking, you can cancel individual spaces by clicking on the Room or Date/Time you want to cancel. Then, in the Update Booking window that appears, click on the Cancel Booking button.
    2. To cancel all spaces in the booking at once, click on the  Cancel All button.
      • If there was a billing charge for a booking with multiple items, it is not possible to cancel an individual item. The entire booking, and all of the items within it, must be canceled to ensure that billing charges for the entire booking are refunded at once.
  4. When prompted in the Cancel Entire Booking modal, toggle the Send Email to Notify User checkbox if you would like to send the patron an email notification that their booking was cancelled.
    1. If enabled, use the Additional Information text box to add a custom message to the email.
  5. Click the Cancel Booking button.
    • If there was a billing charge for the booking, the cost of the booking is refunded upon cancelation. 

Clicking on a booking under the Availability tab

Options to cancel a booking in the Booking Details panel

The Cancel Entire Booking window


Option 2. Via the Booking Explorer tab

  1. Click on the Booking Explorer tab.
  2. Select the location and category for your space.
  3. Use the filters to locate the booking you want to edit and click the Go button.
  4. Click on its ID in the Booking ID column.
  5. In the Booking Details modal, click on the Cancel Booking button.
  6. When prompted in the Cancel Entire Booking modal, toggle the Send Email to Notify User checkbox if you would like to send the patron an email notification that their booking was canceled. 
    1. If enabled, use the Additional Information text box to add a custom message to the email.
  7. Click the Cancel Booking button.
    • If there was a billing charge for the booking, the cost of the booking is refunded upon cancelation. 

Clicking on a booking's ID and time in the Booking Explorer

The Booking Details modal

The Cancel Entire Booking window


Identifying who cancelled a booking

When a booking has been cancelled on the admin side (via one of the two options above), the Status column of the Booking Explorer will display the name of the account that cancelled the booking will be listed and the date and time of the cancellation will be viewable by hovering over the icon.

Additionally, if you click on the booking's ID in the Booking ID column, the name of the account that cancelled the booking and the date and time of the cancellation will be displayed.

Booking explorer example

Example of cancelled bookings in the booking explorer

Booking details example

Example of cancelled booking's booking details

Related Articles