FAQ content

Spaces: Mark a user as showing up for a booking

In this article

Although optional, you can mark whether or not a user showed up for their space booking. This data will be used in your Spaces statistics to provide a ratio of users who did and did now show up for bookings in a particular location, category, or individual space. (These stats do not include bookings where neither Yes nor No were marked.) You can mark a user as showing up for bookings on or before the current date.

The option to mark a user as having shown up for a booking is disabled when a location has the Space/Seat Booking Check In/Out option enabled.

When the check in/out option is enabled, patrons (or staff users from the Booking Grid & Availability tab for the location) will have to manually check themselves in and out of a booking.

To get started:

  1. Click on Spaces in the command bar.
  2. Select the Location you wish to view.
  3. Click on the Booking Grid & Availability tab.
  4. Use the filters to select spaces by Category, Zone, or other options.
  5. Click the Go button to load the booking grid.

Viewing a category's public page, part 1

  1. Click on the booking slot you want to edit in the availability grid.
  2. The Booking Details panel will appear. For the User Showed Up option, select Yes to indicate that the user did show up for the booking or No to indicate that they did not.
    • These options will only appear for bookings starting on or before the current date. Future bookings cannot be marked until their start dates.
    • When you select Yes, the booking slot will appear with a crosshatch pattern so you can easily distinguish it in the availability grid.
    • Only bookings where either Yes or No were explicitly selected will be included in your overall User Showed Up statistics.

The User Showed Up options in the Booking Details panel