FAQ content

Spaces: Add and manage internal notes for a space booking

In this article

Internal notes allow you to record additional info or communicate with other staff about a booking. These notes do not display to the public and can only be viewed by logged-in staff users.


To get started:

  1. Click on Spaces in the command bar.
  2. Select the Location you wish to view.
  3. Click on the Booking Grid & Availability tab.
  4. Use the filters to select spaces by Category, Zone, or other options.
  5. Click the Go button to load the booking grid.

Viewing a category's public page, part 1


Option 1. Via the Availability tab

  1. Under the Booking Grid & Availability tab, click on the booking slot you want to edit in the availability grid.
  2. The Booking Details panel will appear. You can view, add, and delete notes under the Internal Notes section.
    1. To add a note, enter your message in the text box and click the Add Note button.
    2. To delete a note from the booking, click on the note's trash can () button. The original message will be replaced with [deleted] to indicate that a note was removed.

Options to add or delete an internal note in the Booking Details panel


Option 2. Via the Booking Explorer tab

  1. Click on the Booking Explorer tab.
  2. Select the location and category for your space.
  3. Use the filters to locate the booking you want to edit and click the Go button.
  4. Click on its ID in the Booking ID column.

Clicking on a booking's ID and time in the Booking Explorer

  1. In the Booking Details modal, you can view, add, and delete notes under the Internal Notes section.
    1. To add a note, enter your message in the text box and click the Add Note button.
    2. To delete a note from the booking, click on the note's trash can () button. The original message will be replaced with [deleted] to indicate that a note was removed.

The Booking Details modal