FAQ content

Equipment: Automatically cancel equipment bookings if items are not picked up after a certain time

In this article

If you would like to more easily make items that are not picked up available for other patrons, you can have LibCal automatically cancel bookings that are not picked up within a specified period of time. If a user does not pick up their booked item(s) in time, LibCal will automatically cancel them, making them available for other patrons to book.


  1. Go to Admin > Spaces & Equipment.
Selecting Equipment & Spaces from the Admin menu
  1. Under the Locations tab, click on the location's edit () icon in the Action column.
Clicking a location's Edit icon in the Action column
  1. Under the General tab, use the Auto Cancel Equipment Reservation dropdown to select how much time users have to pick up their equipment before their bookings are automatically cancelled.
    • The amount of time you select will be applied starting at the booking's start date & time.
    • If you do not want to automatically cancel bookings, select Not Enabled. This means items will remain unavailable until the booking's end date & time.
  2. Click the Save button at the bottom of the General panel.
The Auto Cancel Equipment Reservation dropdown