FAQ content

Equipment: Add and manage internal notes for an equipment booking

In this article

For existing equipment bookings, you can add and manage internal notes to help you and your staff communicate about the booking. Internal notes added to a booking will not be visible to the public. These notes can be added and managed from the Booking Grid & Availablity tab, the Booking Explorer, the Check Out tab, or the Check In tab.

To manage your equipment bookings, go to Equipment > Booking Grid & Availability.

Navigating to the Equipment Availability page


Option 1. Via the Booking Grid & Availability tab

  1. At the top of the page, use the dropdown to select the location containing the equipment you want to view.
  2. Under the Booking Grid & Availability tab, select the category of equipment you want to view from the Category dropdown and click the Go button. This will display the booking grid for items in that category.
  3. Click on the booking slot you want to edit in the availability grid.

Clicking on a booking under the Availability tab

  1. The Booking Details panel will appear. You can view, add, and delete notes under the Internal Notes section.
    1. To add a note, enter your message in the text box and click the Add Note button.
    2. To delete a note from the booking, click on the note's trash can () button. The original message will be replaced with [deleted] to indicate that a note was removed.

Options to add or delete an internal note in the Booking Details panel


Option 2. Via the Booking Explorer tab

  1. Click on the Booking Explorer tab.
  2. Select the location and category for your space.
  3. Use the filters to locate the booking you want to edit and click the Go button.
  4. Click on its ID in the Booking ID column.

Clicking on a booking's ID and time in the Booking Explorer

  1. In the Booking Details modal, you can view, add, and delete notes under the Internal Notes section.
    1. To add a note, enter your message in the text box and click the Add Note button.
    2. To delete a note from the booking, click on the note's trash can () button. The original message will be replaced with [deleted] to indicate that a note was removed.

The Booking Details modal


Option 3. Via the Check Out tab

  1. Click on the Check Out tab.
  2. Select the location and category for your space.
  3. Use the filters to locate the booking you want to edit and click the Go button.
  4. Click on its ID in the Booking ID.

Clicking on a booking's ID

  1. In the Booking Details modal, you can view, add, and delete notes under the Internal Notes section.
    1. To add a note, enter your message in the text box and click the Add Note button.
    2. To delete a note from the booking, click on the note's trash can () button. The original message will be replaced with [deleted] to indicate that a note was removed.

The Booking Details modal


Option 4. Via the Check In tab

  1. Click on the Check In tab.
  2. Select the location and category for your space.
  3. Use the filters to locate the booking you want to edit and click the Go button.
  4. Click on its ID in the Booking ID.

Clicking on a booking's ID

  1. In the Booking Details modal, you can view, add, and delete notes under the Internal Notes section.
    1. To add a note, enter your message in the text box and click the Add Note button.
    2. To delete a note from the booking, click on the note's trash can () button. The original message will be replaced with [deleted] to indicate that a note was removed.

The Booking Details modal