When registration is enabled for an event, patrons can register online from the event's public page. As long as there are seats available, they simply need to fill out and submit the event's registration form. This will add them to the attendee list and send them a confirmation email.
Users will also find sharing buttons in the upper-right corner to print (), download an .ics file (), share on Facebook (), add to Google Calendar (), and share on Twitter ().
If an event is full, however, they will instead see a message saying that registrations are fully booked.
But, if you have enabled the waiting list for your event, they'll have an opportunity to sign up for that instead. If one of the attendees cancels their registration, then the next person at the top of the waiting list will automatically be registered for the event.
If you have billing enabled for your event, patrons will be prompted to pay after they register for an event or come off the waiting list. This will include an option to pay online via credit card (if you have connected to a payment processor in your LibCal billing settings) or they can indicate that they'll pay in person.
Preventing spam submissions
We’ve added a simple honeypot captcha to Event booking forms, to help reduce spammy event registrations. This captcha method doesn’t display to the patron at all, so you won’t see anything different in your registration forms, but spambots will run into hidden fields that are designed to catch them and prevent the form from being submitted.
How can a patron cancel their registration?
After registering for an event or signing up for the waiting list, patrons will receive a confirmation email. That email will contain a link that will allow them to cancel their registration online. However, the event organizer can always cancel individual registrations via the Manage Event page for their event.