FAQ content

Spaces: Confirm a patron's tentative space booking

In this article

When your location has the Require 2 Step Email Verification option enabled for new bookings, patrons will receive an email containing a link they must click to confirm their booking. Otherwise, the booking will expire after the amount of time you specify in your location's settings.

In addition to the patrons clicking a link, staff users can also confirm a patron's booking on their behalf. This can be done from the Availability tab and from the Booking Explorer.


Via the Availability tab

  1. Click on Spaces in the command bar.
  2. Select the Location you wish to view.
  3. Click on the Booking Grid & Availability tab.
  4. Use the filters to select spaces by Category, Zone, or other options.
  5. Click the Go button to load the booking grid.

Viewing a category's public page, part 1

  1. Click on the booking in the availability grid.
  2. In the Booking Details panel that appears, click on the  Confirm Booking button.

The Confirm Booking button in the Booking Details panel

  1. In the Confirm Tentative Booking window, click the Confirm Booking button to proceed.

The Confirm Tentative Booking window

The booking's status will be updated to either Confirmed, Confirmed (Payment Pending), or Mediated Tentative depending upon whether billing or mediation is enabled for the booking.


Via the Booking Explorer

  1. After running the Booking Explorer, click on the Booking ID to display its Booking Details in a modal window.

step 1 of confirming a tentative booking from the booking explorer

  1. On the Booking Details modal, click the  Confirm Booking button.

step 2 of confirming a tentative booking from the booking explorer table

  1. On the Confirm Tentative Booking modal, click the Confirm Booking button.

step 3 of confirming a tentative booking from the booking explorer