In This Article

How do I disable OAuth sync for LibCal appointments or spaces?

Disable the OAuth integration for all users & spaces

Admin users can completely disable the Azure OAuth 2 integration for all users and spaces. Not only will this stop the syncing of all appointments and spaces, but it will also prevent users from setting up the integration with their Outlook accounts. However, please note that it will not remove events from users' Outlook calendars. Previously-synced bookings and appointments will remain on users' calendars unless they manually delete the events.

  1. Go to Admin > Integrations.
  2. In the Azure AD OAuth2 panel, set Enable Calendar Sync with Azure AD OAuth2 to Disabled.
  3. Click the Save Settings button.

The Disabled button in the Azure AD OAuth2 panel 


Disable OAuth integration for a space

Admin users can also disable the OAuth 2 integration just for individual spaces. Please note that this will not remove events from the user or resource's Outlook calendar. Previously-synced bookings will remain on their calendars unless the events are manually deleted.

  1. Go to Admin > Equipment & Spaces.
  2. Find the location containing the space you want to edit, then click on its link in the Spaces column.

A location's link in the Spaces column of the Manage Equipment & Spaces page

  1. Find the space you want to edit and click on its edit () icon in the Actions column.

A space's Edit icon

  1. On the Edit Space page, click on the Exchange/Outlook tab.
  2. In the Outlook/Exchange Settings panel, click on the Remove Authorization button.

The Remove Authorization button in the Outlook/Exchange Settings tab


Disable OAuth integration for a user's appointments

A user who has Appointments enabled for their account can disable OAuth sync at any time. Please note that this will not remove events from the user's Outlook calendar. Previously-synced appointments will remain on their calendars unless the events are manually deleted.

  1. Log into LibCal and click on Appointments in the navigation bar.
  2. On the Appointments page, click on the Integrations tab.
  3. In the Outlook/Exchange Settings panel, click on the Remove Authorization button.

The Remove Authorization button in the Outlook/Exchange Settings panel

Related Articles