FAQ content

Seats: Add and manage internal notes for a seat booking

In this article

Internal notes allow you to record additional info or communicate with other staff about a booking. These notes do not display to the public and can only be viewed by logged-in staff users.


To get started with adding internal notes:

  1. Click on Spaces in the command bar.
  2. Click on the Booking Grid & Availability tab.
  3. Select the Location you wish to view.
  4. From the filters, first select the Category and Space containing the seats you want to view. (You can also filter by Zone, as well as by accessible and/or powered seats if you'd like, but it's not required.)
  5. Click the Go button to load the booking grid.

the category and space filters


Option 1. Via the Booking Grid & Availability tab

  1. To view a booking, click on its time slot in the availability table. This will display its Booking Details below the table.

Example of clicking on a booking to view its details

  1. In the Booking Details panel, you can view, add, and delete notes under the Internal Notes section.
    1. To add a note, enter your message in the text box and click the Add Note button.
    2. To delete a note from the booking, click on the note's trash can () button. The original message will be replaced with [deleted] to indicate that a note was removed.

the internal notes section of the booking details panel


Option 2. Via the Booking Explorer tab

  1. Click on the Booking Explorer tab.
  2. Select the location of your space.
  3. Use the filters to locate the booking you want to edit and click the Go button.
  4. Click on its ID in the Booking ID column.

the booking explorer

  1. The Booking Details dialog box will appear. From here, you can view, add, and delete notes under the Internal Notes section.
    1. To add a note, enter your message in the text box and click the Add Note button.
    2. To delete a note from the booking, click on the note's trash can () button. The original message will be replaced with [deleted] to indicate that a note was removed.

The Booking Details dialog box