FAQ content

Equipment: Limit how far in advance a booking may be cancelled

In this article

Within an equipment category's booking limits, you can use the User must cancel by option to limit how far in advance a user may cancel a booking. For example, if you select "1 Hour Prior", then users will only be able to cancel their booking up to 1 hour before the start time.


To customize this setting for a category:

  1. Go to Admin > Spaces & Equipment.
Selecting Equipment & Spaces from the Admin menu
  1. Under the Locations tab, find the location containing the category you want to move and click on its link in the Equipment column.
Clicking on a location's link in the Equipment column
  1. Under the Equipment & Categories tab, click on your category's Cog () button and select Edit Category from the dropdown.
Clicking a category's Edit Category button
  1. Click on the Booking Limits tab.
  2. From the User must cancel by dropdown, select how far in advance of a booking's start time that it can be canceled.
    • If you do not want to restrict when a user can cancel their bookings, select "At reservation start time" from the dropdown. This will allow a user to cancel a booking up to when it begins.
    • Please note that this only affects cancellations made by the patron. Staff users can still cancel a booking at any time via the Equipment > Booking Grid & Availability page.
  3. Click the Save button.
The User Must Cancel By dropdown