FAQ content

LibConnect Account: Navigate your dashboard

In this article

When you log into LibConnect, you land on your personalized dashboard. In addition to the latest news and announcements from Springshare, you'll find the following:


Notification Settings

To stay on top of new tasks, projects, and profiles assigned to you, you can enable email notifications for your user account. These can be turned on and off for tasks, projects, and profiles individually, giving you control over which types of notifications you'll receive.

To manage your own notifications:

  1. Click on the Notification Settings link at the top of your Dashboard.
  2. In the dropdown menu, use the toggle switches to turn each type of notification on or off. Changes will take effect immediately.
The Notification Settings dropdown on the dashboard

At a Glance

The At a Glance box provides a bird's eye summary of all the data (and links out to the corresponding page) in your LibConnect system, including the total number of:

  1. People profiles
  2. Organization profiles
  3. Interactions
  4. Projects
  5. Tasks
  6. Notes
  7. Attachments
  8. User accounts
The At a Glance box on the dashboard

Current list of Assigned Tasks

Below the At a Glance box is the Current list of Assigned Tasks box, where you can view and manage all of your assigned tasks.

  1. Click on the task's name to view it's info, associated projects, and notes.
  2. Click on the Edit (mode_edit) icon to edit the task's general information, status, start and end dates, reassign ownership of the task, etc.
  3. Click on the Delete (delete_forever) icon to permanently delete the task.
The Current list of Assigned Tasks box on the dashboard

Current list of Assigned Profiles

Below your Current list of Assigned Tasks is the Current list of Assigned Profiles box, where you can view and manage all of your assigned person & organization profiles.

  1. Click on the profile's name to view it.
  2. Click on the Edit (mode_edit) icon to edit the profile's general information or reassign ownership of the profile.
The Current List of Assigned Profiles box on the dashboard

Current list of Assigned Projects

Below your Current list of Assigned Profiles is the Current list of Assigned Projects box, where you can view and manage all of your assigned projects.

  1. Click on the project's name to view it's info, tasks, and notes.
  2. Click on the Edit (mode_edit) icon to edit the project's general information or reassign ownership of the project.
  3. Click on the Delete (delete_forever) icon to permanently delete the project.
The Current List of Assigned Projects box on the dashboard