Deleting a person profile

Caution: deleting a profile is permanent and cannot be undone, so please be careful!

Via the People page

  1. In the command bar, click on Profiles.
  2. Select People from the dropdown menu.
  3. To delete the person's profile, click on their delete_forever icon in the Actions column. (A profile can only be deleted by its owner(s) or an admin user. If you don't have permission to delete a profile, then this option will be disabled in the Actions column.)
    1. Use the search box field to filter the list of profiles by name or email address.
    2. Use the page controls to change how may profiles display at once and to navigate between pages.
    3. Click on a column heading to sort by that column in ascending order. Click it a second time to sort in descending order.

The Delete icon for a profile

  1. When prompted, confirm that you want to delete the profile and click the Delete button.

Confirming the deletion


While viewing a person's profile

If you are already viewing a person's profile, click on the Delete Profile button at the top of the page.

  • Note: a profile can only be deleted by its owner(s) or an admin user.
  • If you don't have permission to delete a profile, then this button will be disabled.

Clicking the Delete Profile button

Related Articles