Managing a person profile's relationships

What are relationships?

In LibCRM, a relationship allows you to track how two people are connected. For example:

  • Person A is a supervisor of Person B
  • Person C is a coworker of Person D
  • Person E is a student of Person F

Before you can create a relationship:

  • An admin must add one or more terms to the Relationship Types category.
  • Each person you want to connect must have a profile in LibCRM.

Example of relationships added to a profile


Getting there

  1. In the command bar, click on Profiles.
  2. Select People from the dropdown menu.
  3. To view the person's profile, click on their name in the Name column.
    1. Use the search box to filter the list of profiles by name or email address.
    2. Use the page controls to change how may profiles display at once and to navigate between pages.
    3. Click on a column heading to sort by that column in ascending order. Click it a second time to sort in descending order.

Selecting Profiles form the command bar


Adding a relationship

  1. In the Relationships box, click on the New Relationship button.

Clicking the New Relationship button

  1. From the Relationship Type dropdown, select the appropriate relationship term for these profiles.
    • The available terms are determined by your admin.
    • The term you select will be used with all of the person profiles you selected.
  2. On the New Relationship modal, in the Relationship with field, click on Select Profiles and start typing the name of the other person.
  3. Once you find the correct person, click on their name. Repeat Steps 3 & 4 to add relationships with additional people.
  4. Click the Save button. This will add the relationship to the current person's profile, as well as the profile(s) selected in the Relationship with field.

Selecting person profiles


Edit or delete a relationship

  1. To edit an existing relationship, click on its edit icon in the Actions column.
  2. To remove a relationship, click on its delete_forever icon in the Actions column. This will remove the relationship both people's profiles.

The Edit and Delete options

Related Articles