FAQ content

Guides: Can I recover a page or guide that I deleted?

In this article

Unfortunately, we don't have the ability to restore content once its been deleted. You will have to recreate the deleted content as best as possible. The good news is:

  • an HTML backup is automatically created when a guide is deleted, and
  • any assets that had been added to the page will still exist in your assets library (Content > Assets). That means you can reuse those assets without having to recreate each one from scratch.

To help recreate deleted content in the future, you may want to consider making periodic HTML backups of your important guides. Although these backups cannot be used to restore deleted content, they can provide you a reference for more quickly recreating the deleted content. These guide backups are created automatically when a user deletes a guide and you can find an archive of these backups under Tools > Data Exports > Guide HTML.