FAQ content

Guides: Change a guide's status to Published, Unpublished, or Private

In this article

While editing your guide, the Edit Guide button will display the current publication status of your guide. Here's a brief overview of each status:

Status Visible to the public? Included in guide lists on homepage? Included in search results?
Unpublished No No No
Private Yes, but only if they know the guide's URL No No
Published Yes Yes Yes
Submit for Review CMS only: this status is used in the Publishing Workflow to notify reviewers that a guide needs to be reviewed. New guides, pages, and boxes can only be published by a reviewer.
Guide type and group assignment can affect public visibility: some guide types and group types can impact who can view your guide. Learn more in: How publication status, guide type, & group type affect a guide's visibility.

Changing the publication status of a guide

  1. Edit your guide and click on the Edit Guide button (it will reflect the current status of your guide).
  2. Select Change Status & Share from the dropdown.

Selecting Change Status & Share from the Edit Guide dropdown

  1. Under the Guide Publishing tab, select a new status from the Publication Status dropdown.
  2. Click the adjacent Save button.

Changing a guide's publication status