Remove an asset or content item from a box

 Be careful when removing assets & content items!

  • Deleting a Rich Text/HTML content item will permanently remove it from your system and cannot be undone.
    • If the Rich Text/HTML content item contained an image stored in the Image Manager, the image will not be deleted from the Image Manager.
  • ‚ÄčIf you remove a Link, Media/Widget, Book, Document/File, RSS Feed, Poll, Remote Script, LibAnswers Widget, and LibWizard Item asset, the original will remain in your assets library and can still be used.

Removing an asset from a guide

When assets, such as Links, Books, and Documents/Files, are removed from a guide, they will remain in your assets library (Content > Assets). That means you and other guide owners can continue reusing the asset on other guides.

  1. While editing your guide, click on the Edit () icon for the asset you want to remove.
  2. Select  Remove from the dropdown menu.
  3. After reviewing the Remove Asset dialog box, click on the checkbox next to I understand that this cannot be undone.
  4. Click the Delete button.
    • If the asset was removed from a box that is being reused on other guides (i.e. the sharing icon () appears in the box header), then it will be removed from those boxes as well.
    • Otherwise, this will only remove the asset from this one box. 

Selecting Remove from the Edit dropdown

Removing an asset 


Deleting a Rich Text/HTML content item

Unlike assets, Rich Text/HTML content items are not stored in your assets library. As a result, when you remove one from a box, it will be permanently deleted from the system.

  1. While editing your guide, click on the Edit () icon for the asset you want to remove.
  2. Select  Delete from the dropdown menu.
  3. After reviewing the Delete Asset dialog box, click on the checkbox next to I understand that this cannot be undone.
  4. Click the Delete button to permanently remove the content item.
    • If the content item was removed from a box that is being reused on other guides (i.e. the sharing icon () appears in the box header), then it will be removed from those boxes as well.

Selecting Delete from the Edit dropdown

Deleting a content item 

Related Articles