Closing a discussion board thread

When a discussion is finished, it can be helpful to close the discussion. Users are still able to read closed discussions, but they will be unable to add new replies unless the discussion is reopened. 

  • To close a discussion: click on the Close Discussion link at the top of the thread. 
  • To reopen a closed discussion: click on the Re-Open Discussion link.

Note: only the original post's author or an admin can close or re-open a discussion.

Closing a discussion

Related Articles