FAQ content

Schedules: Make a schedule inactive or delete a schedule

In this article

If a schedule is no longer being used, you have a couple of options if you want to hide it from the schedules list to reduce clutter. If you'd like to preserve the shift details for reporting or to revive or copy the schedule in the future, you can set the schedule to Inactive. If no record of the schedule is needed, you can permanently delete it.

Change the status of a schedule

  1. From the command bar, go to Admin > Schedules Settings.
The Schedules Settings option under the Admin menu
  1. Click the Edit Settings icon ( ) in the Action column for the schedule for which you want to change the status to Inactive or Active.
Clicking the edit settings icon across from a schedule.
  1. In the General tab in the Schedule Information panel next to Status, choose a status:
    • Active: Active schedules show in all lists.
    • Inactive: Inactive schedules are hidden from view but all shifts, shift assignments, and shift data (including reports) are retained. Schedules cannot have shifts added, modified, or removed while in the Inactive status.
  2. Click Save Settings at the bottom of the page.
The status options on the schedule settings General tab.

Delete a schedule

  1. From the command bar, go to Admin > Schedules Settings.
The Schedules Settings option under the Admin menu
  1. Click the Delete Schedule () icon in the Action column for the schedule that you want to remove.
A schedule's Delete Schedule icon
  1. In the Delete Schedule window, click the Delete Schedule button to remove it. 
The Delete Schedule window