In This Article

Clearing or deleting all shifts

  1. Click on Schedules from the command bar.
  2. Select the schedule you want to edit from the Select Schedule dropdown.
  3. Click on the Tools () button.
  4. Select () Clear / Delete Shifts from the dropdown.
  5. On the Clear / Delete Shifts modal, enter the date range of the shifts you want to clear or delete.
  6. Next, choose the scope:
    • Clear Shift Assignments Only: This will vacate all shifts, but not delete them. Use this if you just need a scheduling do-over.
    • Clear Shift assignments and Delete Shift (single day only, if recurring): This will delete all of the shifts in your date range. If a shift is recurring, any shifts that occur before or after your date range will not be deleted.
    • Clear Shift Assignments and Delete Shift (ENTIRE series, i.e. all occurrences): This will delete all of the shifts on your schedule -- regardless of the date range that was set.
  7. Click the Submit button to make the clear/deletion. 
Warning: You cannot undo the deletion of a shift.

clearing and deleting all shifts part 1

clearing and deleting all shifts part 2

Related Articles

    Nav menu script