FAQ content

Forms: Redirect a user to a different URL after submission

In this article

You can choose to redirect a user to a specific URL, such as your library's homepage or a LibGuide, after submitting your form. When enabled, the user will be redirected to the URL of your choice after 5 seconds (a countdown timer will display on screen to let them know).

  • If the Email the user the results of the form option is enabled for your Thank You Screen, the countdown will not begin until the user submits their email address or skips the prompt.
  • If the Display a button at end allowing users to retake the form option is enabled for your Thank You Screen, users will have 5 seconds to click the Retake button before being redirected.
Example of a redirect countdown timer on the Thank You screen
Example of the redirect countdown timer on the Thank You screen

To set up this redirect in a form:

  1. While editing your form, click on the Form Options tab.
  2. Click on the Submission Behavior panel to expand it.
  3. Enter the full URL where users should be redirected in the Redirect URL field.
  4. Click the Save Changes button.
Customizing the Redirect URL