FAQ content

Quizzes: Manage a quiz's view and edit permissions

In this article

By default, all users are allowed to view a quiz, its report, and its individual submissions. Only the quiz's owner and Admin users are allowed to edit it.

These permissions can be adjusted by the quiz's owner or Admins at any time, allowing you to further control which users are allowed to view and/or edit the quiz. The table below provides a summary of permissions.

Action Admin User Regular User (Owner) Regular User (Edit Permission) Regular User (View Permission) Regular User (No Permission)
Access the quiz's Edit page Yes Yes Yes Yes No
Delete the quiz Yes Yes No No No
Preview the quiz Yes Yes Yes Yes No
View the quiz's URL/embed code Yes Yes Yes Yes No
View the quiz options Yes Yes Yes Yes No
Edit the quiz permissions Yes Yes No No No
Edit other quiz options Yes Yes Yes No No
View the quiz's fields Yes Yes Yes Yes No
Edit the quiz's fields Yes Yes Yes No No
View the quiz's report & submissions Yes Yes Yes Yes No
Delete the quiz's submissions Yes Yes Yes No No

To manage a quiz's permissions:

  1. While editing your quiz, click on the Permissions panel under the Quiz Options tab.
  2. Use the View Permission dropdown to choose which users can view the quiz's Edit page.
    • Admin-Level Users: this will restrict access to only Admin users and the quiz's owner. The quiz will be hidden from all other users on the Quizzes page.
    • Admins Plus These Accounts...: this will restrict access to Admin users, the quiz's owner, and only those users you select from the list (Tip: hold CTRL + click to select multiple users).
    • All Users: this will allow all users in the system to view the quiz's Edit page.
  3. Use the Edit Permission dropdown to choose which users can view and edit the quiz's options, content, and submissions.
    • Admin-Level Users: this will restrict access to only Admin users and the quiz's owner.
    • Admins Plus These Accounts...: this will restrict access to Admin users, the quiz's owner, and only those users you select from the list (Tip: hold CTRL + click to select multiple users).
    • All Users: this will allow all users in the system full access to view and edit the quiz's options, content, and submissions.
      • Note: the View Permission dropdown will be disabled when this option is selected because it's included with the Edit permission.
  4. Click the Save Changes button at the top of the page.
The View Permission and Edit Permission options