FAQ content

Tutorials: Restrict access to a tutorial with a password

In this article

If you'd like to restrict who can access the public view of your tutorial, you can require a password. When enabled, users will be prompted to enter the tutorial's password before they can view it.

Example of a tutorial prompting users to enter a password
Example of a tutorial restricted by a password

Add a password

  1. While editing your tutorial, under the Tutorial Options tab, click on the Basic Info panel to expand it (if needed).
  2. Enter the password you want to use in the Password Protected field.
  3. Click the Save Changes button.
The Password Protected field in the Basic Info panel

Remove a password

To remove a password, simply delete all text from the Password Protected field and save your changes.