FAQ content

Tutorials: Limit the visibility / public access to a tutorial

In this article

Depending upon the nature of your tutorial, you may only want to accept submissions during certain dates. For example, if you created a tutorial for your instruction session, you may want to only accept submissions for a certain number of days after the session. To do this, you can limit your tutorial's visibility dates.

When a tutorial's visibility is limited, it will only display during the date range you specify. If a user visits the tutorial outside of that date range, they will instead see a message that the tutorial is not currently available.


To customize your tutorial's visibility dates:

  1. While editing your tutorial, under the Tutorial Options tab, click on the Basic Info panel to expand it (if needed).
  2. Select the Limit Visibility checkbox.
  3. In the From field, enter or select the date when the tutorial should become visible. Users will be unable to view the tutorial prior to this date.
    • Click the field's Open ( open_in_browser ) button to launch a date picker.
  4. In the To field, enter or select the last date the tutorial should be visible. Users will be unable to view the tutorial after this date.
    • Click the field's Open ( open_in_browser ) button to launch a date picker.
  5. Click the Save Changes button.
    • If you want to remove this restriction in the future, simply uncheck the Limit Visibility checkbox and save your changes.
Limiting a tutorial's visibility