In This Article

How to view and edit a space booking's details

To view your space bookings, go to Spaces > Availability.

Navigating to the Space Availability page


Via the Availability tab

To view a booking, click on its time slot in the availability table. This will display its Booking Details below the table.

Example of clicking on a booking to view its details

Booking details panel

In the booking's details, you'll find the booking form responses, along with each space in the booking (if equipment was booked with this space, that will be listed, too).

  1. Click on the Full Name to:
    • Edit the patron's name or email address.
    • Edit the booking's public nickname (if enabled).
    • Edit responses to custom booking form questions (if used).
  2. Click on the Copy () button next to the user's email address to copy the patron's information into a new booking.
  3. Click on the History () button next to the Copy button to view a history of the user's bookings (both in this location and system wide).
  4. Click on a Room or Date/Time to:
    • Select a different space.
    • Change the booking's start time or end time.
    • Cancel the booked space. If there are multiple spaces in this booking, only that individual space will be canceled.
  5. To record if a user showed up for their booking, select "Yes" or "No" in the User Showed Up field. Your selections will included in your space booking statistics.
  6. If 2-step verification is required for new bookings, you can confirm the booking on the user's behalf by clicking the  Confirm Booking button.
  7. To cancel the entire booking, click the Cancel All button. You will have the option of sending the user a cancelation notification email.
  8. Use the Internal Notes section to add notes to this booking. These can only be seen by staff members when viewing this booking.

Viewing a booking's details and options


Via the Booking Explorer tab

The Booking Explorer allows you to view and export your booking data, which can be helpful if you ever need to do a detailed analysis of your bookings.

  1. Select the Location and Category you want to view from the dropdowns at the top of the page.
  2. Use the Status dropdown to view only bookings with a specific status (tentative, confirmed, cancelled, etc.), or select "Show All" to view all bookings. 
  3. Use the Date filter to view bookings within a specific date range.
  4. Use the Grouping dropdown to choose whether or not to group bookings together.
    • Show Each Booking: this option will show each booking individually.
    • Group By Email: this will group bookings together by patron, using their email address, showing you the total number of bookings and minutes per person.
    • Group By Room: this will group bookings together by room, showing you the total number of bookings and minutes per space.
  5. Use the Search field to search for bookings by keywords in either the patron's email address, patron's name, booking's public nickname, or the booking's form answers.
  6. To search for bookings system-wide, select the Search All Locations checkbox.
  7. Use the Go button to apply your filters.
  8. To export the list of bookings, click the Export button.
  9. Click on the Booking ID to view the booking's details, edit its booking form details, and view & add internal notes.
    • If 2-step verification is required for new bookings, you can confirm the booking on the user's behalf by clicking the Confirm Booking button.
    • If the booking was cancelled by an admin, the name of the account that cancelled the booking will be displayed along with the date and time of the cancellation.
  10. Click on the patron's Email Address to send the patron an email.
  11. For future bookings, click on the To date & time. This will allow you to update the start and end dates/times for the booking.
  12. For bookings that are linked to an event, click on the Event title to view the event's details. This will allow you to manage or edit the linked event.
  13. The Status column will display the current status of the booking.
    • If billing is enabled for a category, bookings that have unpaid charges will display a status of Confirmed (Payment Pending) or Mediated Approved (Payment Pending). Clicking this status will allow you to record an in-person payment for that booking, which will in turn update the status to Confirmed or Mediated Approved.
    • If the booking was cancelled by an admin, the name of the account that cancelled the booking will be displayed and the date and time of the cancellation will be viewable by hovering over the icon
  14. Click on the Copy () button next to a booking ID to copy the patron's information into a new booking.
  15. Click on the History () button next to the user's email address to view a history of the user's bookings (both in this location and system wide).

Searching the Booking Explorer

Related Articles