FAQ content

Quizzes: Redirect a user to a different URL after submission

In this article

You can choose to redirect a user to a specific URL, such as your library's homepage or a LibGuide, after submitting your quiz. When enabled, the user will be redirected to the URL of your choice after 5 seconds (a countdown timer will display on screen to let them know).

  • If the Email the user the results of the quiz option is enabled for your Thank You Screen, the countdown will not begin until the user submits their email address or skips the prompt.
  • If the Display a button at end allowing users to retake the quiz option is enabled for your Thank You Screen, users will have 5 seconds to click the Retake button before being redirected.
    • Likewise for if you have enabled the Display grade and/or Display correct answers and patron answers options.
Example of a redirect countdown timer on the Thank You screen
Example of a redirect countdown timer on the Thank You screen

To set up this redirect in a quiz:

  1. While editing your quiz, click on the Quiz Options tab.
  2. Click on the Submission Behavior panel to expand it.
  3. Under Post-Submission, enter the full URL where users should be redirected in the Redirect URL field.
  4. Click the Save Changes button.
Customizing the Redirect URL