FAQ content

Tutorials: Manage a tutorial's view and edit permissions

In this article

By default, all users are allowed to view a tutorial, its report, and its individual submissions. Only the tutorial's owner and Admin users are allowed to edit it.

These permissions can be adjusted by the tutorial's owner or Admins at any time, allowing you to further control which users are allowed to view and/or edit the tutorial. The table below provides a summary of permissions.

Action Admin User Regular User (Owner) Regular User (Edit Permission) Regular User (View Permission) Regular User (No Permission)
Access the tutorial's Edit page Yes Yes Yes Yes No
Delete the tutorial Yes Yes No No No
Preview the tutorial Yes Yes Yes Yes No
View the tutorial's URL/embed code Yes Yes Yes Yes No
View the tutorial options Yes Yes Yes Yes No
Edit the tutorial permissions Yes Yes No No No
Edit other tutorial options Yes Yes Yes No No
View the slides, slide content, & fields Yes Yes Yes Yes No
Edit the slides, slide content, & fields Yes Yes Yes No No
View the tutorial's report & submissions Yes Yes Yes Yes No
Delete the tutorial's submissions Yes Yes Yes No No

To customize tutorial permissions

  1. While editing your tutorial, click on the Permissions panel under the Tutorial Options tab.
  2. Use the View Permission dropdown to choose which users can view the tutorial's Edit page.
    • Admin-Level Users: this will restrict access to only Admin users and the tutorial's owner. The tutorial will be hidden from all other users on the Tutorials page.
    • Admins Plus These Accounts...: this will restrict access to Admin users, the tutorial's owner, and only those users you select from the list (Tip: hold CTRL + click to select multiple users).
    • All Users: this will allow all users in the system to view the tutorial's Edit page.
  3. Use the Edit Permission dropdown to choose which users can view and edit the tutorial's options, content, and submissions.
    • Admin-Level Users: this will restrict access to only Admin users and the tutorial's owner.
    • Admins Plus These Accounts...: this will restrict access to Admin users, the tutorial's owner, and only those users you select from the list (Tip: hold CTRL + click to select multiple users).
    • All Users: this will allow all users in the system full access to view and edit the tutorial's options, content, and submissions.
      • Note: the View Permission dropdown will be disabled when this option is selected because it's included with the Edit permission.
  4. Click the Save Changes button at the top of the page.
The View Permission and Edit Permission options