If you would like to limit how much time a user has to complete your tutorial, you can set a timer. This will allow you to specify how long (in minutes) a user has to complete and submit the tutorial. If the user is unable to finish the tutorial in the allotted time, they will see a message saying that time has run out and will have the opportunity to submit their answers up to that point.
- When a user takes a tutorial with a timer, it will display below the question column. The timer counts down in real time so the user will be able to see the time remaining.
- If the timer expires before a user can submit the tutorial, a message will appear on the page letting them know that time has run out. They will then be allowed to submit what they've completed up to that point.
To set a timer for your tutorial:
- While editing your tutorial, under the Tutorial Options tab, click on the Tutorial/Assessment Options panel to expand it.
- In the Timer field, enter the number of minutes a user will have to submit the tutorial. (Enter 0 if you do not want to set a timer.)
- Click the Save Changes button at the top of the page.